KUWAIT — The Kuwaiti government has announced on Wednesday that it has resumed commercial flights with six countries, after having previously restricted flights over COVID-19 concerns, Kuwait News Agency (KUNA) reported.

The six countries which Kuwait has resumed commercial flights with are Egypt, Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Nepal and Sri Lanka.

The decision was made in a cabinet meeting which underlined that flights with these countries would be subject to measures identified by Kuwait’s ministerial coronavirus emergency committee. — SG